LegendStock 2008 Champions:
Overall and Pro:    Michael Gervais   #31
Semi-Pro:              Mike Alcaro        #88
Masters:               Tim Brockhouse   #00
Bandolero:              Matt Evans        #2
LegendStock 2011 Entry List 
Join Mailing List



July 12, 2011

BETHEL, NY – Legends drivers who call Bethel Motor Speedway “home” have plenty of reason to be excited about the upcoming LegendStock 2011 INEX Asphalt Nationals qualifier race – it gives them the opportunity to go wheel to wheel with Legends drivers from across the Northeast and beyond, to compete for a spot at the Nationals to be held in Las Vegas in October, and to bring home a $1,500 payday and one of the unique guitar-shaped trophies that have become a trademark of the event. This year, drivers will have one more reason to be excited, as Bethel’s Business Operations Manager, Tracy Chirico, has stepped up to post a bonus for the highest finishing car in the A-main that is a regular competitor at the ¼-mile asphalt speedway.

“We have a lot of talented drivers who compete at Bethel on a weekly basis, and who put on a quality show for the fans week in and week out,” stated Chirico. “In order to sweeten the pot, so to speak, I personally will throw in a bonus for the highest finisher who is a Bethel Motor Speedway regular.”

In addition to the purse money and prizes that would normally be awarded to the driver, the highest finisher in the A-main that is preregistered with Bethel Motor Speedway as their home track will receive a $150 gift certificate to NorthEast Legends, the Legends dealer that services the speedway.

The addition of the bonus is further evidence of the growing excitement surrounding the event, which is scheduled for Saturday, August 6th. Dura-Seal Blacktop Sealing, a Long Island-based company, has also posted a $150 bonus to the highest finisher from Riverhead Raceway.

Last year’s LegendStock event drew in 46 Legends cars, and North Carolina Pro division driver Daniel Hemric was the winner for the second straight year. The highest finishing driver from Bethel Motor Speedway was Thomas Hartensveld Jr., who finished third. Hartensveld Jr. has taken this season off from Legends competition, leaving the door open for such other Bethel drivers as Johnny Demarmels (10th), defending division champion Todd McCollum (11th), Richie Coy (12th), Matt Evans (16th), and 2009 champion Mike Alcaro (24th). Several drivers who suffered misfortune that prevented them from making the A-main last year include Joe Graf, Joe DeGracia, and Stephen Hershey.

Plenty of new faces have also gotten behind the wheel at Bethel Motor Speedway this year, as the track has averaged more than 20 cars per event. They include Russell Sniffen, Ronny Conklin, Matthew Gaughan, and Eugene Drew.

Online registration for LegendStock 2011 is open at www.legendstockshootout.com, and entries have begun to come in. The entry fee for the 50-lap, $1,500-to-win race is $70 through July 17th, and $85 after that date. The speedway uses AMB transponders, and a limited number of them will be available for rent for those drivers who do not have their own.

Bandoleros will also run as part of the LegendStock event. Last year’s Bandolero winner was Jordan Lamothe, a Connecticut native. With continuous growth in the Bandolero class at Bethel, it is expected that there will be plenty of competition for the prestigious win. Bethel has waived the entry fee for Bandolero drivers for all 2011 events.

More information is available at www.legendstockshootout.com, or by calling (845) 319-7908.


July 6, 2011

BETHEL, NY – Song lyrics say, “Who says you can’t go home”, but in August former Bethel Motor Speedway Pro Stock driver Jesse Hilger plans to do just that. Hilger, who was the 2003 Pro Stock champion, moved to North Carolina following the 2009 season at Bethel and has since purchased a Legends car. Hilger has filed his entry for LegendStock 2011, slated to be held on Saturday, August 6th.

LegendStock 2011, which will mark the fourth annual running of the prestigious race, promises to be the biggest yet. With a spot at the INEX Asphalt Nationals and $1,500 on the line for the winner, LegendStock draws some of the top talent from across the Northeast and beyond. More enticing than that is the unique guitar-shaped trophy presented to each division winner. Last year’s event drew in 46 competitors hungry to make it into the 50-lap A-main feature event.

Hilger, a personable driver who has long been a fan favorite at Bethel, will return to the familiar quarter-mile asphalt oval in his own quest for victory. Behind the wrenches will be none other than his stepfather, John Cote, who is himself a champion at the speedway. Cote’s most recent accomplishment was winning the 2010 BMS Modified title. Together, it can only be assumed that they will be a force to reckon with, as Hilger will rely on the experience he gained turning many victorious laps on Bethel’s surface and he will have Cote’s extensive mechanical knowledge in his corner. Hilger can, however, expect to have to adjust to the new asphalt surface that was laid in preparation for the 2011 season.

Hilger is a rookie in the Legends class, but he is classified in the Pro division, as he has considerable experience ranging from Street Stocks, to Pro Stocks, to SK Modifieds. The highest finishing Pro driver at both LegendStock 2009 and LegendStock 2010 was North Carolina's Daniel Hemric, who was also the overall race winner.

Online registration is now open for LegendStock 2011 at www.legendstockshootout.com. The entry fee for car and driver is $70 until July 17th, and $85 after that date. Dura-Seal Blacktop Sealing has posted a $150 bonus to the highest finishing driver from Riverhead Raceway, and additional binuses will be announced in the coming weeks. More information can be obtained at www.bethelmotorspeedway.com, or by calling (845) 319-7908.

OLDER HEADLINES: (Click headline to view full article)




Click here to visit the LegendStock 2010 site.

Check back here often for updates as LegendStock 2011 approaches!

LegendStock 2009 Champions:
Overall and Pro:    Daniel Hemric       #21
Semi-Pro:              Roger Coss          #17
Young Lions:          Dusty Summers   #44
Masters:               Tim Brockhouse   #00
Bandolero:              Andrew Bickford #64

Footage from LegendStock 2009

Courtesy of Shanty Hill Productions

For more information email

We would like to thank our LegendStock 2010 sponsors for their support!  It takes a great sponsor to support short track racing. If you are interested in sponsoring LegendStock 2011 please contact us at (845) 319-7908.

Ms. LegendStock 2010
Kimberlee Morgan

Featuring Bayley Currey, Tim Brockhouse, Daniel Hemric, Michael Gervais, and Matt and Max Evans

If you haven’t raced at Bethel yet this year, click HERE for a Driver Info Form. Click HERE for a minor waiver if you or any member of your party is a minor. You can print these, fill them out, and hand them in at sign-in.

LegendStock 2010 Champions:
Overall and Pro:    Daniel Hemric       #21
Semi-Pro:              Kevin Nowak       #53
Young Lions:          Dusty Summers   #44
Masters:               Tim Brockhouse   #00
Bandolero:              Jordan Lamothe #16

Want to be a sponsor of one of the most prestigious Legends races in the country?

Call us at (845) 319-7908 for more information.